Previously on nailart: part 2

After I did the Easteregg manicure (see part one) I did another Easter manicure with eggs that had a simple tribal print and with cute little bunny’s with bow-ties. Please forgive me for the terrible photo quality, I promise it will get better; at the time I started doing nailart I knew nothing at all about photography.

Left hand

Left hand

These tribal printed eggs and bunny’s were all done with either Etos Effect nails or Essence Colour & Go, I also had old polished lying around that have no name or well known brand that I used here, such as the light pink in the bunny’s ears on my pinky finger, the hot pink base colour on my middle finger and some others I believe..

Right hand

Right hand

And that’s it for the holiday nailart so far, I’m looking forward to paint cartoons on my nails for Christmas! Also, in the Netherlands we have a celebration earlier in December called ‘Sinterklaas’, it’s something like Santa (in fact, Santa is a misunderstanding, the Americans created Santa Clause after the Dutch colonists told them about our Sint Nicolaas). The basics are the same, a man in a red costume wearing a hat, he has men working for him and he gives presents to children during the night. I will have a lot of fun coming up with something for that one =)

Other things that I did are fruit nails, I did the classic watermelon nails and the strawberry’s. I’ve also done Minnie Mouse nails those days:

Watermelon nails

Strawberry nails

Minnie Mouse nails

I’ve also tried Union Jack nails, and I did a cartoon mani that I saw on Youtube, it was called ‘Picknick Thieves’. That one was cute but the pictures are no good, I will probably re-do them sometime and make better pictures.

Pictures that worked out fine are the ones from my pokémon nails, on the left is Pikachu and on the right is Togepi:

Pokémon nails: Pikachu

Pokémon nails: Togepi

After this I discovered that you can also use acrylic paint for your nails so I bought a small basis package of acryl paint. I’m also into normal painting on a canvas instead of bodies, I just barely practice that version.

Acrylic paint: one stroke technique for ‘Butterfly nails’

Acrylic paint: one stroke technique for ‘Floral nails’

I also tried a new technique called watermarble, on the pictures below you can see my attempts.

Water Marble left hand

Water Marble right hand

And this pretty much wraps up the highlights so far!

Enjoy watching & feel free to request (: 

-M.

Leave a Reply

