Halloween

Hey!

Yesterday was Halloween, one of my favorite times of the year! Even though no one celebrates it in the Netherlands, it’s such a wonderfull excuse to paint my entire face! Unfortunately I was only able to do one look out of the three that I had planned this year, due to school and personal circumstances. The other two  looks will hopefully follow in about two weeks when I’m done with all the deadlines and exams.

Anyway, here’s the first one, Emily from ‘Corpse Bride’.

Emily – face front

This is a classic Halloween look, it’s been done before in fantastic ways and I wanted to do it as well. I saw the video that Promise Phan made for this look, it was very helpfull 🙂

I just love Tim Burton movies, this is probably my favorite, I just love the figures starring in the movies, I love the style in which his movies are always kind of dark and mysterious,  and I considered this look as a challenge, because I really wanted to look like Emily. My head does normally not look like her. I even put on a white dress that could pass as a wedding dress for people who keep things simple..

Emily – Right side

I wanted to shock my parents (which I did by the way, it was hilarious), I wanted to experiment with the contouring on my new blue skin, it was so much fun!

I really love painting my face this way. The paint I’m using is not very fantastic, so I will have to get some better paint someday.. I used about two layers of regular water based face paint, and I found it really difficult to make it a solid layer of light blue. Whenever I tried to do a second layer on top it just got thinner, I’m probably doing something wrong here..

But anyway, I love painting and I love how this look turned out.

Here’s a list of all the products that I used:

– Face paint- Bruynzeel Color Express, it’s just a small box with six colours in it, I do  all my bodypaint work with this, I just mixed the white and blue to get the right shade

– Eyeshadow for the eyes, contouring and to set the paint with a powder on my eyes – BHcosmetics 120 palette 2nd edition

– The lips were done with a nice pink from my BHcosmetics 66 lip palette

– Black eyeliner – Essence Eyeliner pen

Hi 🙂

And then I washed everything off again by taking a shower :’)

I’m looking forward to do my other looks that were meant to be up this week. I can tell you that it will be involving special effects makeup, something I discoverd just recently. It will be my first actual look using special effects, yay 😀

This was my first makeupart post, what do you think? & what did you do for Halloween this year? 

Leave a Reply

