Quick update 4-12

Hi!

I haven’t been blogging a lot these past few weeks, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy! I have some very exciting posts coming up!

Two weeks ago I did my very first special effects with wounds and blood and creepyness ๐Ÿ˜€ ย I’ve been very busy with school so I haven’t really written the post for that one yet, but it will be up soon, I promise.

Last week I did my makeup for a contest. This was the Candy theme contest at MadeUlook by Lex, Alexys Flemings page on facebook. For European times, the voting starts tomorrow, so I am very nervous and I hope people will vote for me!

I also have TONS of swatches that I still have to write about. I had this ย “shopping time!” moment two weeks ago when I bought a lot of new polishes and I would love to share my thoughts about them with you.

I also figured I want to show you ALL 120 SWATCHES form my BHcosmetics palette, but not only on my arm like most people do, I want to do actual swatches on my eyelids.. Which means it’ll take about 120 days if I wear one colour every day. That’s why I want to learn how to use these blog pages, where you don’t post normal posts, so I can make categories there. I wanted to show you my entire polish collection so when I say I used my Essence – let’s get lost, you can see pictures of swatches and everyting about the polish on this page. Same goes with the shadows. I don’t know if I can update these pages, or if it works at all the way I want it to, but it should be sort of an encylcopedia ๐Ÿ™‚

Apart from the makeup art, I started working on a painting. There will be updates about the painting as well, but for now it’s just a sketch. I also learned how to knit, finally! I fell in love with making crochet hats last year, now I’m moving on to knitting as well. It so relaxing at the end of a long day ๐Ÿ™‚ This means I will be able to post about other homemade things as well, as soon as I start my first project.

It would be highly appreciated if you could please vote for me this week at the Candy contest. Also, I would like to know what you think of my idea for the pages!ย 

Love,

-M.

Leave a Reply

