Knitting project nr. 1

So here’s my first knitting work:

DSCF0161

It will be a hat, in the future.. I’m working on it when relaxing after a long day at school. It’s feels nice to do something you don’t really have to think that much about..

The only trouble I have is counting, but now I have the main thing set up, counting gets easier. And I added a paperclip as a marker πŸ™‚ I also use smaller needles, because my mom couldn’t find the bigger ones. The circular needle is even a 3.0 mm, which is extremely small, so I knit the stitches a bit loose, I hope that will be allright in the end.

Here you can see a bit of the texture:

DSCF0162

It’s going to have cables in it, though I’m afraid you can’t really tell here..

I have a pattern for this one, but all credit of that goes to a woman on wordpress who writes about her knitting work. You can find it here.

Devin, in case you read this: I love your pattern, thankyou for sharing it!

 

One thought on “Knitting project nr. 1

Leave a Reply

