The Terminator

At last, here’s the post I’ve been postphoning for weeeeeeks..

And please don’t ask me why, I don’t even know, I mean, I was so proud when I had this done!

One little disappointment was when I had like, 12497137894 pictures, most of them where blurred… -.-

Here’s what I did:

I put some latex in a small cup and used a sponge to create the first layers of latex on my skin. I put some on my arm and my hand (don’t forget to shave your arms first!) and some on my face (not near the eyes!) and neck. Then I used my fingers to build layers, because my sponge was ruined 😛

DSCF0148

When the latex had dried completely I started pulling on it from the centre, creating a hole with some scissors. Then I just pulled the edges outwards and with a pair of small scissors I cut some out, so it started to look like ravelling skin. I did this on all latex parts. Do not cut your real skin!

DSCF0149

DSCF0151

DSCF0158

Then I used my Kryolan face paint in silver on the inside, on my normal skin. With a black face paint I drew the outlines of some details that made me look like a robot. Then I mixed some silver with the black to create shadows and depth.

DSCF0150

After that, I used my fake blood to make a messy bloody scene. Next time, I think I should use a dark eyeshadow underneath the blood as a basecoat, because my blood turned out pretty orange in the pictures.

DSCF0167

I also did a dark very smokey eye with metallic colours, all by BHcosmetics. I wanted to make it look a little bruised as well, but that didn’t really work.

After taking pictures and scaring the hell out of my family I went into pain to get the latex off again 😛 Seriously, I neeeeed to find a way to make this less painfull. Does anyone know if you should use some sort of product before applying latex? Cause that would be great 😀

Anyway, I’m proud. For a first time doing this sort of thing, I think it worked out pretty good 🙂

terminator

rawr!

Happy painting!

-M.

Leave a Reply

