A recreation: Forrest Queen

Hey readers!

First I’d like to welcome my new followers! Thankyou for your support, I really appreciate it.

Second, the wedding makeup was done last Friday, so I will be doing a pictorial for that somewhere this week. I still have to find a picture of my cousin wearing it, because the one I took was terrible..

Yesterday I did a recreation of a look done by Nicole Chelelli, called ‘Forrest Queen’.

IMGP0518

I was inspired by pictures that were featured on the facebook page of European Body Art. All credit goes to Nicole Chelilli, this was not my own design!

IMGP0526

I freehanded the roots and branches with eyeliner, instead of using stencils. I did not use an airbrush system for I don’t have one. I used facepaint, eyeshadows and other regular makeup to recreate this look. Also, I did not kill my hair!! 🙂

Naamloos

I can see now that I got the lipstick wrong, on photo’s this looks way more red than pink. Also, I should have brought the pink under my chin way further down, and dare to let it be brighter. I thought it was fine while looking in the mirror, but now I hardly see any red/pink there.

I am proud on the bones though, and I think my freehanded roots are pretty great 🙂

IMGP0543

I hope you like it!

Love,

-M.

Leave a Reply

