Beach nails

Good morning!

So to celebrate International Nail Art day I did this mani:

IMGP0639

It is not my own design, I found it at Chalkboard Nails. Sarah is brilliant with nailart, she’s my favorite guru for nails (:

This is supposed to be a beach with the sea and there’s a starfish on the beach.

For the design I used my own stack of polishes, I bought one new polish, the nude/sand colour and this was my first time using it. Great colour, I just think that right now I’m too tan for this one to wear without an artsy creation on it…

IMGP0644

For the whole ‘how to’ I’d like to send you to Sarah, she made a video for this. I finally understand how gradients work and I absolutely love this one.

IMGP0646

Now, I’m not that good with cleaning up, and my starfishes are kind of a fail, but this is the first time that I’m proud of my photography skills! Yay, getting there (:

Polishes used:

– Hema nailpolish in white

– Essence colour&go no. 55 let’s get lost

– Hema nailart polish in white

– Catrice ultimate nudes 05 Bonjour Chérie!

– Hema nailpolish in black (no. 20?)

MAX nail art polish in red

Love,

-M.

3 thoughts on “Beach nails

Leave a Reply

