My hats collection!

Soooo, I did this little photoshoot with all the hats and beanies I’ve made since I started crocheting and knitting.. Oh and there’s also my other scarf that I made..

I started crocheting 2 years ago, towards the end of winter, and I started of with a hat that I found on youtube. Instead of going for a simple hat with one stitch, I just wanted to do something fun with holes and different stitches!

IMG_1015 IMG_00291

The second one was another hat from youtube, which kind of looks like a spiderweb. I really like it though. This is a black one. This channel is also the source of all other youtube references down below.

IMG_00201 IMG_10041

After that I did another in blue. I added a rose, though I want to get that off again because I don’t like it.

IMG_1002

I also knitted my first hat, this was something that I posted about last year while I was just getting started on it. Find the pattern here. I love the pattern, although I’m not sure if I like how mine turned out.. I started on needles that were kind of small (sounds familiar, right?), so when I bought some bigger ones I transfered and things got better. Still, not sure.. Maybe I’ll make it again in a different colour..

2 1

And this one here is my favorite hat at the moment, I wear it all the time. It’s the same yarn as above, I also made my first scarf with it. I used a pattern that I found through pinterest (that is an amazing thing, you guys) and it consists out of bobble stitches, where you yo, insert in stitch, yo pull through and do that like, 3 times, before finishing off the stitch. It’s like an extended double crochet (US terms).

1

The scarf was done entirely in hdc (US terms), inserting only in the front or back of the stitch, not both. I don’t remember which it was, but that way you create these lines that look almost like a knit/purl, only it’s crocheted. This is yet another youtube pattern that I found.

3

2

So, while I was doing the shoot I was already working on a new hat, and while I’m creating this post I have finished that one plus another one.. And as you know, I have created a sweater now and the new sweater is also finished! In fact, I’m editing the video so it can go online soon πŸ™‚

Love,

-M.

Leave a Reply

