Handmade lashes

For my Capitol look I made these lashes.
I was inspired by Effie Trinket from the Hunger Games, although the entire look is not from the movies but made by myself.

I also got the idea to make my own lashes after seeing a post by Klaire de Lys, who made a set of all seasons. I liked the idea and tried this out.

IMG_1072

I used some old gift wrapping paper that I originally saved as a nailart inspiration, and I cut tiny flowers with some scissors. Then I used normal crafting glue to stick the paper flowers to a pair of natural lashes. This was a task that took patience, so beware haha (: 

IMG_1069

Love,

-M.

Leave a Reply

