Sleek palettes!!!

Hi everyone!

I went to London last weekend (YAY) and stopped by at Superdrug to look for some Sleek products. We don’t have them in the Netherlands, but I absolutely love the I-Divine palettes. So, I got myself these two:

IMG_1472

IMG_1498

These are Storm and Ultra Matte V1.

I really like Storm for it’s neutral colours. There are some sparkling ones, some mattes, dark and light. I think the pigments are great, really, all of them, especially for this price. It’s wonderful for school/work, quick and easy to use, perfect for 5 minute makeup (:
What I don’t like is the sponge brush, but I never liked sponges. I use my own brushes.

IMG_1502

IMG_1505

IMG_1509

The bright coloured palette made me so happy, because the colours looked very bright and it felt like spring when opening it. However, when testing the colours, I was slightly disappointed by a few. As you can see in the swatches, there’s quite a few that hardly show up. The lightest colours are hardly visible on my arm, though I have another picture where it shows my fingertips. There really is some product. The pinks were letting me down, I expected more of them. The blue of the second row and the orange look really good. The blue is, but the orange is not as good as it looks here, I had to rub it more to make it show up like this.  The yellow really surprised me though, it’s phenomenal, even though the photo doesn’t really show it.

IMG_1477

IMG_1480

IMG_1485

IMG_1493

These palettes are small and therefore more practical than a 120 palette, for example. This week I’ve used Storm almost every day. Our bond is getting strong, I’m telling you (:
Although I obviously still LOVE bright colours, I was just sitting on a cloud every day trying out new things with this one.

I hope you found this post useful. I found out that these photos were not my best shots, haha. I did Storm last, and you’ll be able to see those shots are obviously much better, since I figured I shouldn’t be doing this by the window.
If you would like to know more, feel free to ask.

Love,

-M.

One thought on “Sleek palettes!!!

Leave a Reply

