Sunday crafts

Today I wanted to do some things that have been on a mental list for a while.. I decided to not have a lazy sunday and get creative!

I made a new clay version of pointed elf ears, but that will get a seperate post somewhere later.. Let’s just say I made bigger ones with a smoother surface.

After that, I made these:

IMG_2197

In case you don’t like magic, they’re Harry Potter wands! Yay!

So, here’s the proces:

IMG_2160

I used chop-sticks (you know, the things for Chinese food), hot glue, rhinestones and acryllic paints.

IMG_2162

IMG_2165

Glue around the chopsticks however you like, you can add a round rhinestone at the end if you like, you can make all kinds of swirls and patterns, stones, buldges and what not. You can press the glue once it’s cold enough.

IMG_2168

Then you can paint the wands with wood-ish shades.

IMG_2205

Done!

I really liked making these, since I’m a total nerd when it comes to Harry Potter.. I don’t buy these things, I love making my own ๐Ÿ™‚

All credit goes to this page!

Love,

-M.

PS: IMATS LONDON IS NEXT WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!!

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday crafts

Leave a Reply

