100 Followers GIVE-AWAY! – CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED!!

Today we are going to celebrate the fact that I now have a 100 followers on this blog!!!!

I’m so grateful, as I told you many times, for all the people who continue to support my work and appreciate the art of Makeup. I love every single one of you.

To show my thanks, I will be giving away a product that I got for you at IMATS London last June. I knew this day would come, so I bought a lovely palette for you:

IMG_2600

 

This is the NYX Cosmetics Glitter Cream palette, which has a lot of different colours. I tried to find this product online, but all I saw where smaller versions that are no longer available on the NYX website, so, I figured this would be special!

I have opened the palette, only to show it on camera, I have not swatched these because that would be unhygienic. I swatched one or two colours at IMATS though, and I can tell you this: the top layer of the product does not contain a lot of the ‘cream’, it’s mainly just loose glitter. The reviews I found say that you should rub a little harder/deeper to get to that creamy texture.
I’m pretty sure we all have some sort of purpose for loose glitter though 😉 Just look at these colours!

IMG_2596

Rules:

– Leave a comment on THIS post on my blog, something like ‘enter me’ would be sufficient.
– When you leave your comment, make sure you fill in a valid email adress so I can contact you
– Giveaway opens today : 8th of August 2014
– Ends: 1st of September 2014 at midnight

This means only comments on this website, theressomethingaboutrainbows.wordpress.com count, NOT on Facebook or Youtube!! You do not need a wordpress account, you can also just leave a comment, no worries. 

The winner will be chosen using RandomPicker and will receive an email at the 6th of September 2014. You’ll then have 48 hours to respond before a new winner will be chosen. This will not be announced publicly.

I hope you’ll enter and don’t forget to tell your friends!

Love,

-M.

19 thoughts on “100 Followers GIVE-AWAY! – CLOSED

  1. Oooh how special!! <3_<3
    Would love the shit out of this glitter palette! Excited to have found your blog page, so far i am really enjoying your content!

    Come have a look at my blog if you have time, Definitely enter me in this contest thank hun!

    xx

    Miz Lulu

  2. Keep up the great work, I enjoy watching your blogs. I think I figured out how to follow your site (by email because fb is so shitty haha).
    Count me in on your give away ghehe 😛

    Groetjes,
    Kim

  3. Pingback: Painting progress August | There's something about rainbows

Leave a Reply

