New year, new look!

This blog has had a makeover!! Whoohoo! 🙂

I created a portfolio page last week, something some of you have seen already. Go check it out!
This week I shot my new background! It’s something that has been in my head for a while, I’ve been wanting to change this website for some time. I think it looks a whole lot better this way, more professional, and it really shows what I’m about: colours.

If you want to know how I did it: I shot my brushes with paint and makeup on them against a white background. I tried shooting with a lot of light coming in. I still don’t really know what I’m doing, though it looks like what I had in mind. Then I went over it with photoshop and the option that I used a lot, is exposure.

As for the content of my portfolio, you can see there that I’ve been asked for a photoshoot! It’s so wonderful, I feel like I’m in a rollercoaster now. After the photoshoot, I had the chance to grime for a theater production this weekend. It’s so brilliant.
I’m going to see and find photos of the show to put in my portfolio. The show is called “Witches”, based on the book by Roald Dahl. It was really great, I hope I will get more opportunities like this.

I hope all of you had happy holidays, I’m going to spend this week finishing my internship report, after that there’s a fantastic New Year’s party coming up. Next year is going to rock!

Love,

M.

Leave a Reply

