Painting progress: Christmas break

Happy new year!

The last few days of my break I’ve been painting again. Finally!
I feel like it has been too long, but now the sun is shining and I just had to grab my brushes and get to it.

IMG_3088

What has changed:
The tree trunks of the three most visible trees on the left side. The one on the right was finished, as I said previously, but now the others have gotten more definition and I’d say those trees are finished. Though who knows πŸ™‚
The path, I smeared some leftover brown on the start of the path, so it’s darker..
The grass, I filled in the empty space between Β the trunks, filled in some other white gaps and lighter areas so it’s slightly greener.
The grey dense forest behind the big tree on the left, I filled in those areas as well.
So, it was mainly about adding definition to the trees and their immediate surrounding areas.

High on my to-do list is the waterfall. I was going to try it today, but I have to leave in half an hour and I just don’t have the guts for it yet.

Other than that, it’s looking pretty great! One thing I have definitely learned this year is: Don’t be afraid to use darker colours. Mixing with black is perfectly fine!

Other news: I’m going to paint a wall for one of my best friends, I’ve been sketching/getting my hands covered in paint this morning and we’re getting somewhere.. I will show you more of that soon! I promise, that one won’t be such a long term project πŸ˜›

Love,

-M.

Leave a Reply

