Sleek review: iDivine Sunset palette

There’s this little cosmetics shop in Groningen called Beau, it’s not entirely new but I discovered it a few weeks ago. The best part, they sell brands like Sleek and the Balm!! ❀
For all of you fellow people in and around Groningen, it’s practically next to the UB!

So, obviously I bought new makeup during my first visit there last week. I got myself two new eyeshadow palettes, here’s my first review of Sunset, one that has been on my list since the discovery of Sleek altogether πŸ™‚ (they didn’t sell them at Superdrug last year)

IMG_3138

It’s hardly neccesary to explain: I love this palette. Look at the swatches. It’s just as good as my older palette, Storm. It has strong pigmentation, the colours are lovely, it’s cheap, no downsides, what else can I say?
One thing: you DO need a primer, especially when you have hooded lids or any kind of folded crease like me. The shimmery ones tend to get sticky and yuck in the crease, if you know what I mean… But I always use and recommend primer so that shouldn’t be an issue.

IMG_3139

IMG_3156

IMG_3155

The look above is something that Sleek suggests on the back of the carton box. I really like it, you can go all out with the brights or keep it natural like this. My favorite so far: the bright orange! It’s the reason I bought this palette πŸ™‚

Love,

-M.

7 thoughts on “Sleek review: iDivine Sunset palette

  1. Pingback: Sleek review: iDivine Vintage Romance palette | There's something about rainbows

Leave a Reply

