Sleek review: iDivine Vintage Romance palette

Here’s the other palette I bought at Beau makeup stores in Groningen!
The weather today is… grey, unfortunately not the sunshine we had during my other review, though I think these photos give a good impression on what the Vintage Romance palette is about.

IMG_3225

It’s a lovely palette with purple and golden shades. Almost all of them are shimmers, except for the one brown colour on the top right. The iDivine palettes seem to always include light and dark colours in the same palette, so you will always be able to mix and match with whatever you want to accomplish, whether it’s a neutral look or smokey eyes, this palette definitely has everything you need, no matter what your eye, hair or skin colour is.

The colours that really caught my attention were the lightest gold (top row, second on the left) and the brightest purple (lower row, third on the left), so that’s why I bought it. The bronze colours on the top row remind me of the bronze and gold colours I have in the Storm palette. I think this whole palette would really match with Storm.

IMG_3216

Pigmentation is exactly what we expect from Sleek. It’s good, it’s pretty, it does what we want it to do, which is shine. Some colours are more shimmery than others, but you’ll be able to tell that from seeing the pans. It’s kind of obvious that there’s one matte, some soft shimmers and then some real shimmers. They do need a primer though, especially with hooded and folded eyelids, I discovered that this palette needs it more than the Sunset palette. I guess that’s what you get with shimmers.

What I love about this palette is that the ones that looked really dark are actually OK when I see them on my skin, but that didn’t mean they were not pigmented enough, which is surprising. Normally, I don’t go there, I don’t do dark smokey eyes and I avoid using black eyeshadows for daily, neutral looks. This black, as you can see, is not black black, but it has a grey-ish tint to it. That’s not very positive, I know, but hey, I’ve got Bulletproof for real harsh black, so I’m actually happy to have some softer darks. It’s good that that specific collection is expanding ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3234

Would I recommend this palette? Most definitely, yes. Enjoy!

Love,

-M.

One thought on “Sleek review: iDivine Vintage Romance palette

Leave a Reply

