Trying heatless curls : My results

Yesterday, my friend send me this link of Kayley Melissa.

I thought: That is really cool, let’s see what it does!
My hair is quite a bit longer than Kayley’s hair is nowadays, so I was curious whether it would work on me as well.

Since I started growing my layers out and going all Rapunzel, I haven’t touched my heating methods for curls. You might remember that time with the papillotes, for Capitol Citizen, well, that was the last time I curled my hair…
I really take care of my hair, try to minimize the damage with all those things you can find online, which made my hair strong, thick and long. The only thing I don’t do is use certain advertised products, I don’t believe in that.
Fun fact: I measured my hair last week, it was 85 cm from the crown of my head.

Anyways, this is what happened:

IMG_3241

First, you get to look like some evil queen from Disney, which felt awesome!
It was hard for me to wrap all of my hair. After the first round of wrapping, I move to the side, just like you would with a curling iron, and then for the next section of hair, I went over the previous wrapped hair, otherwise it wouldn’t fit on the halo.
The wrapping itself is super easy though!

IMG_3244

I remember from previous curling methods, that when you wrap your hair in the same place and not move aside, the hair closest to the centre (of the iron, papillote, maybe the t-shirt?) would curl best and on the outside, it would just come out straight. That was something I was most curious about when trying this method.

IMG_3247

So, it came out like I thought it would, pretty curls at the bottom, the upper parts where straight.

Also, after half an hour when I got to my friend, the curls were dying already. Usually I need to use tons of hairspray to set the curls and keep them alive for a while. The hair is just.. too heavy πŸ˜›

Did you try this method before? What did you think?

Love,

-M.

7 thoughts on “Trying heatless curls : My results

Leave a Reply

