This week!

So, it’s been a busy week, and I could make seperate posts of everything, but I prefer doing this all at once, so here we go!

Last sunday was my Carnival makeup job number 1, for Roseline.  I met her for the Halloween makeup job I did last year and she called saturday afternoon. We settled with a neutral version of the Mad Hatter from Alice in Wonderland, the version done by Alexys from MadeUlook, because she wasn’t really in for crazy facepaint. It was a big challenge for me, to not go all the way with the crazy, but we made it and Roseline was satisfied 🙂

IMG_1

Monday and Tuesday were the other makeup jobs for Carnival, the girls wanted a Sugarskull, this particular one by Lindsay. I practised on myself first, so they were able to give feedback.

IMG_3198 IMG_3206

The girls wanted to go all the way with pink, glitter and everything couldn’t be crazy enough, so that was good. I really liked doing dramatic, theatrical, extravagant makeup that says BOOM in your face, I was trying to find ways to make the colours pop more and more, something I never really do at home. I completely changed the products that I used, but I think it turned out pretty good 🙂
The girls actually won the Best Dressed contest of Melody, so YAY 😀

IMG_3268

IMG_3272

The last few days of the week I finished a piece of furniture, it’s a gift for one of my best friends, she and her boyfriend are now living together. It’s supposed to be something to put plants on, like herbs. They really liked it 🙂
This is the crafting project I have been working on for a few weeks, and because of this guy here, I wasn’t painting when the sun was shining. But it was fun! A challenge, but it was great!

IMG_3278

IMG_3279

Other news:
The video thing with the spaghetti bridge is over, not going to happen anymore. I’m sad, but it’s ok, it was kind of something I expected, I had to contact all these people I didn’t really know and make sure they replied to a producer, but not everyone did, so, due to the law system in the US with rights and whatever, they can’t use the clip.

The Elven Costume continues to be fantastic, a collegue is borrowing it now for her daughter, which is lovely, I’m not really using it anymore. I should try to keep Ireth alive though! Let me know if you have suggestions?

I also have a new video coming up, though it’s not finished, ofcourse… I have the rough video editing done, now it needs a voiceover and music, so the whole sound editing is yet to be done, sometime soon. I saw the weather for tomorrow is fantastic, so tomorrow I should paint my wall!

Conclusion: lots of things that I knew were coming, are now finished. This was the best Carnival I ever had, due to all the makeup! Still, there are a lot of projects that have yet to be finished 🙂

Love,

-M.

Leave a Reply

