Painting progress : Januari / Februari

Over the past few weeks I’ve had some opportunities to paint, since there has been some sunshine again! πŸ™‚

IMG_3287

So, what has changed?
The waterfall, I went right over everything that was there with blue and grey, to create shadows and background colours, and went over it with a big fat layer of white. The stones in the waterfall itself were also defined.
Then today and yesterday, the stones in the river on the right were up! These are finished.

I might paint more tomorrow, but the weather forecast is not looking good, so, I don’t know yet. All I know is that next up are the stones around the waterfall. And then… we’ll see!

I hope you will all have a wonderful weekend, I’m going to go to the city and celebrate Burns Night. I have never heard of it before and I have no idea what to expect, but there was a Highlander dresscode, so that will be fun πŸ™‚

Love,

M.

Leave a Reply

