Driving home for Christmas

IMG_6107

It was a bright and early morning when I left the city. This picture is taken on the road from the station to the highway and I loved it.

I go back to my parents’ pretty often, though for the holidays I brought my camera. That way I’m now able to present the latest version of my wall painting πŸ™‚
To be honest I don’t even recall what I did most recently, I suppose it’s the darker green colours in the front.

IMG_6125

Most importantly, what I want to show you today is this:

IMG_6121

Remember when my laptop died? Did you read my complaints about my computer not being able to handle photoshop and other programs that require a beast type system because it’s too old?

Well, I saved for a new system and decided to assemble it myself, since it’s cheaper and a lot of fun! I built my own computer!
The picture shows my happiness after the first round of testing if I installed things correctly. I did, since the message on the screen was exactly what I wanted to see. That was earlier today πŸ™‚
Tomorrow I’m expecting the last part to arrive, which is my optical drive, that wasn’t neccesary for the first part of assembling, I can just pop that in tomorrow and it’ll be fine. Unfortunately, tomorrow I’ll be gone for a shopping trip (that’s just too bad πŸ˜‰ ) so I’m going to install my Windows on Tuesday, along with all the other basic things.
For those of you that are interested, I can make a seperate post dedicated to the new computer system. If you’d like to see that, let me know in the comments.

All of this is very good news, because with this new baby, I will be back to video editing within a few days! Hooray!

Oh, and ofcourse, we celebrated Christmas for three days with the family here.
I hope you all had a great time, even though it’s such a forced social event.

OH!! Did you all see the new Star Wars movie yet? GO SEE IT!
I went as Leia! πŸ™‚

12395494_10153743351811904_1297074669_n

I can totally film and produce a hair tutorial for this thing in a week or so! πŸ˜€

Love,

-M.

One thought on “Driving home for Christmas

  1. I hadnt come around in so long!!!! Your wall painting is coming along so nice :)! Congrats
    Maria
    Reading all the way from mexico

Leave a Reply

