Photoshoot ‘Red’

After your tremendous feedback on the preview, I could hardly wait to get the rest of the photos! I got all of them today and I am so, SO happy πŸ˜€

Photographer/retoucher: Wouter Oud
http://www.woutoud.com/
https://www.facebook.com/Woutoud/

MUA/hair/model: Me!

Click for fullsize images! *I just discovered that this is no longer an option on WordPress? They keep changing things! Let me know if you’re able to enlarge photos by clicking on them*

_DSC2841

_DSC2793

_DSC2823

_DSC2814

_DSC2806

_DSC2836

12417906_1745415645680318_342056313517446935_n

For those of you that don’t know my blog yet: This is my very first photoshoot. The first one that is actually something.Β I did makeup on one shoot before (see portfolio) but this is my first time modelling. It was so cool!

So how did this happen?
I met Wouter a couple of weeks ago through other friends, and well, I talked about this blog and my passion for makeup, he looked at the blog and agreed on collaborating soon πŸ™‚

Around New Years he sent me a link to a photography competition and asked if I had any awesome ideas.
I did this makeup a yearΒ ago for the first time, it was very rough and it desperately needed a redo+normal photos instead of webcam photos, but I hadn’t really gotten to that point yet. Which is why I hadn’t even posted this on here.
This was the perfect oppertunity! I sent Wouter the webcam picture and he was happy, so, I sketched and changed a lot of things, actually, but, yes, the end result is very satisfying πŸ˜€

Wouter built up his gear in my living room and we were having a lot of fun shooting this. It’s very interesting to see all the different ways you can change a photo. Lights are so important. I also understand that with just my DSLR, I will not be able to create masterpieces like these photos on my own.
The good news is, next time I want to go paint myself on a weekend, I’ll call Wouter to see if he has time!

IMG_6169

This is what my living room looked like

In short, I’m superhappy and this definitely calls for another shoot sometime soon. I would appreciate it if you could check out Wouter’s website and support him. Checking out the contest would also be pretty cool.
The most important part was having fun with it though. That is the purpose of the competition, to go Get your Gear out, go shoot, go have fun! And for that, I’m really grateful.

Thankyou for all your positive reactions πŸ™‚

Love,
-M.

Leave a Reply

